Dear Side Job

Dear Side Job,

You are everything I ever wanted and needed. My main job just isn’t doing it for me these days. It doesn’t pay the bills like it used to or satisfy me like it used to. It’s the same old routine day in and day out, but you, dear, sweet, side job, you keep me up at night and I love every minute I spend with you. You’re fun and exciting, you’re everything I wanted my main job to be, so I don’t mind losing a little sleep for you. Since I’ve been with you, I don’t even want to set foot in my main job. I promise you one day I’ll leave it for you, but I can’t leave it just yet. Right now, the perks are decent enough to keep me. I know getting the best of both worlds is going to catch up with me soon, but I promise if you never leave me, I’ll never leave you! Dear side job, please don’t be too good to be true!

Love,
A tired, but happy millennial

 

36 thoughts on “Dear Side Job

Leave a comment