Happy Blogiversary: One Millennial Girl Turns 2

I cannot believe it’s been 2 years since I started this blog! I have no idea where the time has gone. One Millennial Girl has fulfilled me in so many ways and I can’t even begin to describe the joy it has brought me. If you’ve been following my blog, you probably know that I started this blog the same day I was let go from my job. In that job, I didn’t learn much, but one of the things I did learn was how to use WordPress. If I had never turned down a decent weekly paying job for that position making $250 a month I never would’ve learned the basics of WordPress and I wouldn’t have started this blog. Everything truly happens for a reason.

This blog has strengthened my voice, my self-awareness, and my confidence. I went from an unemployed millennial to an employed millennial to being a millennial with two jobs and working toward greater. One Millennial Girl is one of the best things that has ever happened to me. I just want to say thank you so much to everyone who has ever read, liked, or commented on a post. Thank you to every single follower! I am thankful for every single interaction. Your support literally means everything! I never expected one follower and now I have over 1500 in 136 countries all over the world, it is mind-blowing! And it’s not even about the follower count it’s about the fact that people actually support what I create. I don’t feel so alone in the world anymore.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for allowing me to be myself and allowing me to share my life with you. You all have fed me so much positivity, your kind words and genuine support have given life. I only hope that I can give y’all (forgive me, I’m southern lol) what you give me. This is the speech I would give if I ever won a Grammy. The music would’ve started playing by now. I don’t want to take up too much more of your time, but I just have to say it again in big bold letters – THANK YOU! Thank you for riding this wave with me, I can’t wait to see where it takes us!  I’ve included a little thank you video below. I wish I could thank everyone personally. ♥♥♥

I love you all!

XOXOXO
Crystal – One Millennial Girl

Happy Blogiversary: One Millennial Girl Turns 2

 

26 thoughts on “Happy Blogiversary: One Millennial Girl Turns 2

      1. You’re welcome girl! I understand if you don’t get a chance to do it…it’s a lot of work but just know that you’re a sunshine blogger to me and I love your blog post! keep doing what you doing girl!!!! #changetheworld

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I know this is very belated, but congratulations! I am about to hit my one-month mark on Thursday, which to someone with commitment issues like me is a MAJOR milestone…thank you for the motivation 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!!! And congratulations to you!!!!!! I totally understand commitment issues, it can be really hard to stay consistent when you have other things going on in your life. I look forward to getting acquainted with your blog!!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment